Summer holidays at North Euboea

summer_euboia_mbf_00

Panorama shot of my favorite beach

At last I found some time to write a post about a part of my summer vacations! It’s fall already but everyone enjoys some summer spirit even if summer has gone, right?
So, here I present you my time at north Euboea during August! We went by car, passing through Euboea which was magical if you are a strong driver! The first day of our trip was not so summery because the weather was just the opposite! Rain and cold but on the top of the mountain we stopped for a hot cheese-bread that calmed us for ever!! Then as you can see on the photos above we made a stop somewhere to rest and we found out a small river there! It was just after the rain and the scenery was beautiful!

summer_euboia_mbf_06

When we arrived at G’s village we were welcomed by his grandmother and the cats! We ate some figs with cheese and the proper summer had just started!!
We stayed for a few days only but we had a great time. Swimming all day at paradise beaches, eating like kings, playing with the dapper cats that required quite patience I must say and relaxing a lot……

summer_euboia_mbf_21

This cutie was so low-voiced that was like been in silent mode

As you can see the beaches there are superb!! Just like I want them: quiet and calm, less people the best, with pebbles, clear blue waters and fishes to explore on the inside! One day the sea had a lot of jellyfishes (not harmful though) that scared me but G and I made a silly song about them so we had fun eventually!

summer_euboia_mbf_12Some of our equipment! The floating sea-animals (or sea-vehicles) weren’t ours unfortunately. And some of what we were seeing while lying down.

As we were staying all day at the beach we were present during the sunset. Which was magical. I loved the serenity of that time on that beach!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I must say that I’d taken my new camera for the first time so I tried a lot (!) of sunset shots!! It was hard of choosing just some of them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Returning from the beach that day as the sky was magnificent-obviously-we saw an owl that stopped just in front of our car!! I was so excited!!!

See my other excursions to north Euboea here and here.

Leave a Reply

