Summertime in B&W

Summertime in B&W_mbf 1

Sailing boat solo in the sea. Image found on pinterest, source unknown

These days we are in the heart of summer for us Greeks. Everyone – and I mean everyone!- is away on vacation. I happened to be in Athens these days and I think is the first time I do that..quite interesting I’d say. One of my favorite summer moments and very characteristic is summer midday. Because it has such a power on you! Or just on me maybe…I really enjoy the laziness of summer afternoon. When you feel you have all the time in the world, like time flows more slowly these hours…So, I think these photos depict very well that feeling and in B&W even more!You almost can hear the cicadas…enjoy!

Summertime in B&W_mbf 12

Wet back and hair after swimming. Image via Sleepy Jones

Summertime in B&W_mbf 14

Laying in the hammock during noon probably…Image found on Pinterest, source unknown

Summertime in B&W_mbf 10

My favorite photo. Called “eros” (of course) but unfortunately I don’t know the source. Eros at midday

Summertime in B&W_mbf 7

Woman’s back as she sleeps. Source unknown

Milos, Greece 1970. Photo by Zaharias Stellas

Milos, Greece 1970. Photo by Zaharias Stellas

Koufonisia, Greece by Skamalas

Koufonisia, Greece photo by Skamalas

Urchins waiting to be eaten. Paros, Greece 1958. Photo by Zaharias Stellas

Urchins waiting to be eaten. Paros, Greece 1958. Photo by Zaharias Stellas

At midday in Greece everything is sleeping, silence everywhere...except children! Source unknown

Midday in a Greek island where everything is sleeping, silence everywhere…except children! Source unknown

Leave a Reply

