All you need is fun in Sofia

All u need 05This eye catcher bar-restaurant is the reason I spent last August on the laptop in my summer vacations! I am so happy of this project for so many reasons! At first, it’s gorgeous!! Secondly, it was proposed to me by the architecture office I was working in a period that I was mad with mid-century style, so that I couldn’t believe my luck! See this post to understant. And last reason is that it was my first attempt of choosing fabrics and materials for such a space and I was very affraid of what I’ve chosen. I remember I spent more than 6 hours on the furniture company where my mind had been so confused and I didn’t know if I made something beautiful or a complete disaster! As you can see, the colors and items are so many that they can give you a headache controling them!All u need 01All u need 03So, one summer day the architect Roi Giannopoulou (site under construction for the moment) asked me if I wanted to work on a project with style of 60’s. “Hell yeah!!” I said! And then the brainstorming began, the result of it is what you see. All you need is fun is located in the new huge mall in Sofia, Bulgaria, the Sofia Ring Mall. It’s the restaurant of a big interior playground, so it’s addressing to families and kids. The customer wanted it to be in 60’s style, the fun version of it, colorful and bright. And so we did. All u need 04All u need 02The characteristics that we’ve chosen of 60’s style were the following: circles, hexagons, the decorative panels with classic mid-century patterns, yellow and orange colors and the many different style of sitting corners. And of course the furniture! I totaly love the furniture we used. It was such a treat searching and choosing these furniture! The dominant feauture is of course the big yellow circles that remind us wheels, where a whole family can sit more privately and enjoy their lunch or a milkshake but for sure enjoy the whole space.All u need 05All u need 07The other characteristic we gave was the underwater environment. That came of the large print on the background wall which was in the spirit of “yellow submarine” of Beatles. Also, the playground space near the restaurant has free schemes of multi colored ceilings, so we wanted a connection with it. Only we made all of them in blue shades like we are in the seabed and the lightings, yellow wheels and hanging circles are like bubbles.All u need 08All u need 09All u need 10All u need 11All u need 12All u need 14All u need 13All u need 15All u need 16All u need 17

5 thoughts on “All you need is fun in Sofia

  1. Pingback: Mid century style – colored version | my blue flamingo

Leave a Reply

