I’m bananas for you

Bananas 1_mbfWhat a place! I think either you love it or hate it! Helena Jauma and Yolanda Vilalta are the designers of this bar-restaurant in Barcelona. Bananas has a mind travelling environment that almost cheer me up by looking it. Imagine being there…I think myself drinking cocktails and never get out in reality! Especially these rainy and gloomy days in Athens, full of work it seems kind of ideal!

As I’ve mentioned before I love kitsch! That’s why I also loved Bananas. Excess everywhere! Maybe It’s an attack for your eyes, i don’t know. Tell me what you think!

Bananas 2_mbf Bananas 3_mbf Bananas 4_mbf Bananas 5_mbf Bananas 6_mbfFrom where to start? Bright colors in furniture in colonial style. Neon lights in tropical schemes. Big palm trees and banana leafs everywhere. Tropical animals on walls-I love these leopards spy on us everywhere! Vintage furniture of the 50’s such as tables salvaged from a ship and Louis Poulsen lamps from Denmark. This lovely floor with colorful tiles. All these create a Caribbean feeling, lighten the mood like it’s summer and you can be as crazy you like!

Bananas 7_mbf Bananas 8_mbf Bananas 9_mbf Bananas 10_mbf Bananas 11_mbfIf you like kitsch style see also this post from archives: Kitsch in decoration!

Leave a Reply

