Decor love: Pianos

00.Piano love_mbf

Grand piano in a classical environment. So beautiful. Via dailydreamdecor

As I’ve mentioned in my “about” page I used to play the piano for many many years. And as a consequence I love it!! Probably, because I love playing, hearing etc and I’m very emotionally connected I love the piano as a decor element too. It totally upgrades a room and it adds some luxury and good taste!
However, it doesn’t have to be heavy and posh, but can also be accesible and very friendly. Depending on how you’ll decorate it. In these photos we have the glorious black grand piano, solo in the room and some others in the color of wood, decorated with elegant posters, dolls and small plants. And if you put a sheep skin on the ottoman you totally got me!

01.Piano love_mbf

Beautiful deco style piano. The posters, dolls and everything create a friendly atmosphere. Via the mokkasin

Detail of the previous photo. Watch the lamp hanging!

Detail of the previous photo. Watch the lamp hanging!

I like tha Bob Dylan picture on the piano. And the sheepskin! Source: Momo&Coco

I like tha Bob Dylan picture on the piano. And the sheepskin! Source: Momo&Coco

Very artistic space! via the Shiny Squirrel

Very artistic space! via the Shiny Squirrel

Haven't seen striped piano before. It reminds me of bamboos and with the green floor ti has something exotic. Source: Mariko Reed

Haven’t seen striped piano before. It reminds me of bamboos and with the green floor ti has something exotic. Source: Mariko Reed

06.Piano love_mbf

Great way of displaying a piano. This mirror-colored circle above the piano is something else! Source: La stanza del pianoforte. Photo: Helenio Barbetta

 

2 thoughts on “Decor love: Pianos

Leave a Reply

