Kimolos – Part 2

Kimolos dusk2_mbf

This time I have some photos from our afternoon/night strolls on the island that I forgot to upload them the other day… (shy)
These photos show better the atmosphere that the village had this time of day. So beautiful, calming, nostalgic and real.. Oh how I miss my days there!
Enjoy πŸ™‚

View of the port at dusk. This boat reminds me my when I was little and used to go to our summer house with grandparents :) Nostalgic

View of the port at dusk. This boat reminds me when I was little and used to go to our summer house with grandparents πŸ™‚ Nostalgic

Kimolos night view1_mbf

The main market of the village, semi-closed, makes a beautiful night scene lighting indirectlry the street

Imagine plus 15 little kids running and playing around!

Imagine plus 15 little kids running and playing around!

Kafeneio at night! We also ate amazing food there..yum!

Kafeneio at night! We also ate amazing food there..yum! One night I ordered a traditional (delicious) dish and 3 tables around me asked me (really impressed) what was this!

Β 

6 thoughts on “Kimolos – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Sikinos, Greece | Part 1 | my blue flamingo

  2. Pingback: Sikinos, Greece | Part 2 | my blue flamingo

  3. Pingback: Folegandros | The Sea | my blue flamingo

Leave a Reply

