Stairs | Modern

 

My favorite! Museo Castel Vecchio in Verona - Carlo Scarpa

My favorite! Museo Castel Vecchio in Verona – Carlo Scarpa

Do you remember this post about classic stairs? Today I have collected some examples of modern ones. As you can see it’s a completely diferent story! Here, the minimal style prevails, abstraction as a principle and an attemp of managing the structure as an element of beauty. Which one do you like the most?

Wire instead of railway. Apartment Building in Chailly and

Wire instead of handrail. Apartment Building in Chailly

I like this idea. Maybe in another color though. Swedish photographer Hanne Fuglbjerg

I like this idea. Maybe in another color though. Swedish photographer Hanne Fuglbjerg

Elegant iron lines. All I know is that it's in Portugal. From my archive

Elegant iron lines. All I know is that it’s in Portugal. From my archive

Casa La Floresta. Alventosa Morell Arquitectes

Casa La Floresta. Alventosa Morell Arquitectes

Maybe for cats! Or acrobats. The most special staircase I've ever seen.

Maybe for cats! Or acrobats. The most special staircase I’ve ever seen.

elegant curves, strong materials, a staircase to admire

elegant curves, strong materials, decorative tiles, a staircase to admire. From my archive

 

3 thoughts on “Stairs | Modern

  1. Pingback: Photography – Fire staircases | my blue flamingo

Leave a Reply

